Bioethicon 2019

To view Webinar Series Click Here

View Webinars
Bioethicon 2019 Brochure


Bioethicon 2019 Scientific Program


Bioethicon 2019 Registration Form



  • Doctors/Physicians
  • Dentists
  • Nurses
  • Pharmacist
  • Professional practicing health science
  • Social Workers
  • Psychologists
  • Psychiatrists
  • Doctors involved in Legal Medicine
  • Lawyers
  • Judges
  • Bioethicists
  • Philosophers
  • Researchers
  • Writers
  • Ethics Committee Members
  • Teachers
  • Educators
  • Hospital Managers
  • Speech Language Therapists
  • Veterinarians
  • Nutritionists & Dietitian


The Asia Pacific Division of the UNESCO Chair in Bioethics is pleased to invite you to be an active participant at the “1st International Bioethics Health Sciences Conference – #BIOETHICON2019 to be held in Chennai, at SRM Medical College Hospital & Research Centre, on November 8-10, 2019.

The Conference will offer a unique platform for the exchange of Bioethics Education Information and Knowledge and will feature pre-conference Courses and Workshops, Panel Discussions, Interactive Lecture Sessions, and Exhibition of Posters and Photographs highlighting Bioethical issues in Health Sciences.

The purpose of the CHAIR is to build; activate; co-ordinate and stimulate Bioethics Education in Academic Institutes through an International Network of Units.

You are invited to submit Abstracts for presentation during the Bioethics Conference for Oral Communications, Poster Presentations in Medical, Dental, Pharmacy, Nursing and Allied Health Sciences & AYUSH.

Professor Amnon Carmi
Head and Chair Holder
The UNESCO Chair in Bioethics Haifa
Bioethicon 2019 Conference Co-Chair

Professor Dr Russell Franco DSouza
Chairman, Asia - Pacific
The UNESCO Chair in Bioethics Haifa
Bioethicon 2019 Conference Co-Chair


Bioethicon UNESCO Knowledge partner
Bioethicon ECFMG Knowledge partner
Bioethicon IFMSA Knowledge partner
Bioethicon HAIFA Knowledge partner
Bioethicon WMA Knowledge partner
Bioethicon WPA Knowledge partner
Bioethicon WFME Knowledge partner
Bioethicon AMEE Knowledge partner


  • Adesh Institute of Medical Sciences & Research, Bathinda, Punjab
  • AIIMS Jodhpur, Rajasthan
  • Amrita Institute of Medical Sciences, Kerala
  • Annammal College of Nursing, Tamil Nadu
  • Ayush and Health Sciences, University of Chhattisgarh
  • BKL Walawalkar Rural Medical College & Hospital, Ratnagiri
  • Chettinad Academy of Research & Education, Kelambakkam, Chennai
  • Christian Medical College & Hospital, Punjab & Tamil Nadu
  • Datta Meghe Institute of Medical Sciences, Wardha
  • Dr DY Patil Education Society and University, Kolhapur
  • Dr DY Patil Vidyapeeth, Pune
  • Dr Shankarrao Chavan Govt. Medical College, Nanded
  • Durg University, Durg
  • Father Muller Medical College, Mangalore
  • Baba Farid University of Health Sciences, Faridkot
  • Dental College& Hospital, Aurangabad
  • Government Madhya Pradesh Medical Sciences University, Jabalpur
  • Government Medical College, Bhavnagar
  • Government Medical College, Calicut, Kozhikode
  • Government Medical College, Srinagar
  • Government Mohan Kumaramangalam Medical College & Hospital, Salem
  • PT.B.D. Sharma University of Health Sciences, Rohtak
  • The West Bengal University of Health Sciences, Kolkata
  • HBTMC & Dr RN Cooper Hospital, Mumbai
  • IMA National Unit, New Delhi
  • Indian Institute of Public Health, Gandhinagar
  • Jubilee Mission Medical College, Thrissur, Kerala
  • Karnataka Medical College, Manipal
  • Kasturba Medical College, Mangalore & Manipal
  • Kerala Government University of Health Sciences Medical College, Thrissur
  • King George's Medical University, Lucknow
  • KJ Somaiya Medical College, Mumbai
  • Krishna Institute of Medical Sciences, Karad
  • Karpaga Vinayaga Educational Trust, Chennai
  • LTMMC & GH, Sion, Mumbai
  • MM Institute of Medical Sciences & Research, Haryana
  • MVPS Dr Vasantrao Pawar Medical College, Hospital & Research Centre, Nashik
  • MAEER's Physiotherapy College, Talegaon
  • Maharaja Agrasen Hospital, Delhi
  • Maharashtra University of Health Sciences Pune, Nashik Nodal Center
  • Maharishi Markandeshwar College of Dental Sciences, Haryana
  • Mahatma Gandhi Institute of Medical Sciences, Sevagram
  • Mahatma Gandhi University of Medical Sciences &Technology, Jaipur & Pune

  • Mahatma Gandhi Vidyamadir's K.B.H. Dental College & Hospital, Nashik
  • Mangalore Institute of Oncology, Mangalore
  • Medical Students Association of India
  • MGM Deemed University, Navi Mumbai
  • MIMER Medical Collage, Talegaon Dabhade, Pune
  • MSA Institute, New Delhi
  • Nair Hospital Dental College, Mumbai
  • National Board Examinations, New Delhi
  • NEIGRIHMS Shillong, Meghalaya
  • NITTE Deemed University, Mangalore
  • NKP Salve IMS & RC, Nagpur
  • PDVVPF Medical College, Ahmednagar
  • PIMS, Jalandhar, Punjab
  • Pondicherry Institute of Medical Sciences, Pondicherry
  • Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences University, Loni, Maharashtra
  • PS Medical College, Anand, Gujarat
  • Rajasthan University of Health Sciences, Jaipur
  • Rajiv Gandhi Medical College, Thane
  • Ram Manohar Lohia Hospital, New Delhi
  • Santosh Deemed University, Ghaziabad
  • Seth GS Medical College & KEM Hospital, Mumbai
  • Shree Guru Gobind Singh Tricentenary University, Haryana
  • Sikkim Manipal Institute of Medical Sciences, Sikkim
  • Sree Gokulam Medical College & Research Foundation, Trivandrum
  • Sree Mookambika Institute of Medical Sciences, KanyaKumari
  • Sri Aurobindo Medical College and PG Institute, Indore, Madhya Pradesh
  • Sri Guru Ram Das University of Health Sciences, Amritsar
  • Sri Ramachandra University, Chennai
  • Sri Ramakrishna Intitute of Paramedical Sciences, Salem
  • SRM IST Deemed University, Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
  • SRM Medical College Hospital & Research Center, Trichy
  • St George Hospital, Mumbai
  • St John’s National Academy of Health Sciences, Bengaluru
  • Sumandeep Vidyapeeth, Baroda, Gujarat
  • Sun Medical and Research Institute, Thrissur, Kerala
  • Sundaram Arulrhaj Hospitals, Tamil Nadu
  • Sri Devaraj Urs Academy of Higher Education and Research, Kolar
  • The Tamil Nadu Dr. MGR Medical University, Chennai, Tamil Nadu
  • Tamil Nadu Nurses & Midwives Council, Chennai
  • Terna Medical College & Hospital, Nerul, Navi Mumbai
  • Topiwala National Medical College & BYL Nair Charitable Hospital, Mumbai
  • Velammal Medical College Hospital & Research Institute, Madurai